be inspired

3 Sep

As I continue to get my thoughts organized, I can’t help but think how quickly this idea turned into a reality. Makeup and fashion have been my obsessions since I was very young. I have been collecting pictures from magazines and books for years and years and now as I sit here with all of my scrapbooks filled with clothes, jewelery, makeup and perfume…….. I want to pay homage to each and every item I have ripped out and placed in my ever-growing pile of “loves”.  These clippings serve as not only inspiration but more importantly reminders for me to embody all the things I love.   I have been known to put these beloved pics on my desk at work, my refrigerator or even in my wallet if just to glance at when I am buying my morning coffee.   This clipping of the exquisite Tom Ford lipstick collection dates back to 2010 but guess what.  I waited patiently, kept it close and when the time was right, I bought that baby right up.  As you might imagine, it is worth every last dollar.  Tom Ford doesn’t do anything at bargain prices so when you ultimately fall in love with his collections, you know you’re in for a treat.  Yes – an expensive one but a treat nonetheless.

Keep track of products or fashions that catch your eye.  Make an inspiration board and keep it close.  Invest in organizing your thoughts. It will keep you on track to being you.

Image

~Tom Ford Beauty Private lip color in Vanilla Suede, $45; neimanmarcus.com

Leave a comment

RUBENESQUE

EVERYTHING BEAUTY

cambios de humor

Being crazy is fun

Miss Viktoriya

I make it, I try it, I buy it, I love it, I blog it.

eVaDiVa's Make-up Bag

Makeup, beauty and skincare

WordPress.com News

all things beautiful

Ephemeral New York

Chronicling an ever-changing city through faded and forgotten artifacts

hairsprayandhemingway

Adventures in literature, beauty, and life...Hairspray and Hemingway