Upcoming tutorial – How to make an inspiration book for makeup!

28 Jun

 

Image

This week has been crazy for me.  I interviewed for a dream opportunity last week and I am waiting on the final answer.  To keep my good energy flowing, I have been doing a number of fun things that will no doubt work to my advantage in the long run.  One thing I have been doing is creating a “look book” for makeup.  I subscribe to every beauty magazine out there and I am constantly wowed by the beautiful makeup.  So I decided to put all my loves into one book (and get rid of the hundreds of magazines I own).  It will serve a few purposes. 

One – I am constantly working on my technique and use of color so seeing new trends and practicing them allows me to grow within my craft. 

Two  – It keeps me inspired to continue on down this path.  I find that when I am surrounded by what I love, it keeps me motivated, even when work is slow. 

When I want to play, I take out my beautiful makeup collection and scrapbook and practice!!  Maybe it is a new twist on an old technique?  Maybe I’m working with a new consistency or makeup line that I have not used yet?  Who knows! I do know that I am inspired 24/7 and that is always a good thing 🙂

I will do an entire “how to” blog on the easiest way to create this type of book.  For now, I will wait for the phone to ring, try to stay focused and hopefully get a great post on making a cool look book that you will use time and time again.  Plus this way, it keeps me on the hook to do it.  I can very easily wallow in my own self doubt which will make me completely immobile and that’s no good.

Cheers to doing what you love 🙂

Leave a Reply

RUBENESQUE

EVERYTHING BEAUTY

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

cambios de humor

Being crazy is fun

Miss Viktoriya

I make it, I try it, I buy it, I love it, I blog it.

eVaDiVa's Make-up Bag

Makeup, beauty and skincare

The WordPress.com Blog

all things beautiful

Ephemeral New York

Chronicling an ever-changing city through faded and forgotten artifacts

hairsprayandhemingway

Adventures in literature, beauty, and life...Hairspray and Hemingway

The Fashion Medley

“Fashion is not something that exists in dresses only. Fashion is in the sky, in the street, fashion has to do with ideas, the way we live, what is happening.” Coco Chanel

